Fall in Florida

The worst combination: loving fall/winter fashion and living in Florida. It’s hard to enjoy thigh high boots and turtlenecks when, most days, it’s a low of 80 degrees.

This past weekend, the temperature finally hit 70 degrees (yes, that’s on the verge of cold for most Floridians) so I took it as an excuse to pull out my favorite leather jacket. Don’t get me wrong, I wear this jacket a lot, but this was the first time all year that I wasn’t completely melting underneath its exterior.

More exciting news! After two years of searching for boyfriend jeans that fit me, I finally found a pair! I have to admit, it’s been a long, hard struggle and I almost thought about giving up a few times, but luckily I didn’t. The look on my face when I tried them on and realized they fit was most likely very embarrassing.

Anyways, my roommate and I went to our favorite part of town for lunch this past weekend and did a bit of exploring while we were there! Something about the weather finally changing makes venturing throughout the city that much more fun.

Be sure to scroll to the bottom for outfit details!

Lots of love,
Angela

7.jpg2.jpg4.jpg6.jpg1.jpg3.jpgWearing: Brandy Melville top | Brandy Melville jeans | Zara jacket | Forever21 backpack | La Moda booties | Belt thrifted

2 thoughts on “Fall in Florida

  1. Helloo;) I don’t know if you remember me, but you used to follow my blog.
    I only want you to know that I have changed my address: now it’s http://www.fall4fashion.net
    I would be very happy if you checked it out.
    Let me know what you think about it, and if you like it you could also subscribe and like.
    I hope you’ll enjoy it!
    xx
    Chiara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment